One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

Regular price
$0.00
Sale price
$0.00
Regular price
Unavailable
Unit price
per 
Free Shipping

What is it?

“Clonetegration” is a method for integrating DNA into prokaryotic chromosomes that approaches the simplicity of cloning DNA within extrachromosomal vectors. Compared to existing techniques, clonetegration drastically decreases the time and effort needed for integration of single or multiple DNA fragments. Additionally, clonetegration facilitates cloning and expression of genetic elements that are impossible to propagate within typical multicopy plasmids.

 

What can it be used for?

Integrating your favorite DNA into specific loci on a bacterial chromosome.

 

Where can I find more information?

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA, François St-Pierre, Lun Cui, David G. Priest, Drew Endy, Ian B. Dodd, and Keith E. Shearwin, https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/sb400021j?src=recsys&

 

The One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA Toolkit is shipped as purified and dried down plasmid DNA stained with Cresol Red in one 96-well plate. Each well contains approximately 50 ng of DNA. Cresol Red will not impact plasmid transformation.  

If you've already received the plate, use Chrome or Firefox to download the plate layout. Plates are labelled "One Step Integration Collection"

 

Genes

Gene Name Freegenes ID
pE-FLP pE-FLP BBF10K_000016
pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) BBF10K_000031
pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) BBF10K_000492
pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) BBF10K_000493

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.

Bionet

The bionet enables open peer-peer exchange of functional biomaterials and associated data. This product may also be available from bionet nodes that are more convenient to you. Here are other bionet nodes who may be willing to provide you this specific product.

Name Contact Country
Shree Ram Singh singhlabasu {at} gmail {dot} com United States
John Allan john.allan {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Jordan Gonzalez jgonzalez {at} thecitizensciencelab {dot} org United States
Swaraj Kunal swaraj.avisa {at} gmail {dot} com India
Erman ÖZER aracnoid {at} gmail {dot} com Turkey
Ben Thuronyi bwt2 {at} williams {dot} edu United States
Shivang Joshi shivangjoshis4 {at} gmail {dot} com United Kingdom
Benjamin Chavez chavez {at} ipk-gatersleben {dot} de Germany
Peer Schenk reuben.brown {at} uqconnect {dot} edu {dot} au Australia
Kyle Erlenbeck krerlenbeck {at} dcsdk12 {dot} org United States
Aleksandr Shilovich mercurialbadger {at} yandex {dot} ru Russia
Rodolfo Marcolino rodolfo.marcolino {at} me {dot} com Argentina
robson tramontina robson.tramontina {at} gmail {dot} com Brazil
Phil Roche philroche365 {at} gmail {dot} com Canada
Jose Munoz Jose.Munoz {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Vincent Paris NA United States
Ian Cubit Djcubit {at} nycap {dot} rr {dot} com United States
Cauã Westman caua.westmann {at} ieu {dot} uzh {dot} ch Switzerland
Ahmed Atef ahmed_atefaig2 {at} yahoo {dot} com Saudi Arabia
Ahmad Suparmin ahmad.suparmin {at} ugm {dot} ac {dot} id Indonesia
Simran Kushwaha https://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/pilani/biologicalScience/Faculty India
Amjed Alsultan NA Iraq
Fristot Elsa elsa.fristot {at} cbs {dot} cnrs {dot} fr France
Kenneth Frimpong ken.frimpong {at} thrivusinstitute {dot} edu {dot} gh Ghana
Fernan Federici ffederici {at} bio {dot} puc {dot} cl Chile
Maan Neamah maanm.neamah {at} uokufa {dot} edu {dot} iq Iraq
Yan Zhang yz473 {at} gatech {dot} edu United States
kangquan YIN yinkq {at} bjfu {dot} edu {dot} cn China
Ahmed Hegazy a.hegazy {at} biotec {dot} rwth-aachen {dot} de Germany
Mikhail Khvochtchev mikhail.khv {at} mahidol {dot} edu Thailand
Xingyue jiang karma5781 {at} 21cn {dot} com China
Jae-Seong Yang jaeseong.yang {at} cragenomica {dot} es Spain
Ashton Cropp tacropp {at} vcu {dot} edu United States
Keoni Gandall koeng101 {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Juan Vicente Farizano juan.farizano {at} fbqf {dot} unt {dot} edu {dot} ar Argentina
Han Teng Wong wong_han_teng {at} imcb {dot} a-star {dot} edu {dot} sg Singapore
Julie Legault julie {at} amino {dot} bio Canada
Franklin Nobrega f.nobrega {at} soton {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Jennifer Molloy jcm80 {at} cam {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Majed Alghamdi mafa2 {at} le {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Kefentse Arnold Tumedi tumediak {at} yahoo {dot} com Botswana

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.
x