One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

Regular price
$0.00
Sale price
$0.00
Regular price
Unavailable
Unit price
per 
Free Shipping

What is it?

“Clonetegration” is a method for integrating DNA into prokaryotic chromosomes that approaches the simplicity of cloning DNA within extrachromosomal vectors. Compared to existing techniques, clonetegration drastically decreases the time and effort needed for integration of single or multiple DNA fragments. Additionally, clonetegration facilitates cloning and expression of genetic elements that are impossible to propagate within typical multicopy plasmids.

 

What can it be used for?

Integrating your favorite DNA into specific loci on a bacterial chromosome.

 

Where can I find more information?

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA, François St-Pierre, Lun Cui, David G. Priest, Drew Endy, Ian B. Dodd, and Keith E. Shearwin, https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/sb400021j?src=recsys&

 

The One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA Toolkit is available in two formats: E. coli glycerol stocks and purified nucleic acids. Please specify in the order notes if you need a particular format.

If you've already received the plate, use Chrome or Firefox to download the plate layout. Plates are labelled "One Step Integration Collection"

 

Genes

Gene Name Freegenes ID
pE-FLP pE-FLP BBF10K_000016
pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) BBF10K_000031
pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) BBF10K_000492
pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) BBF10K_000493

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.

Bionet

The bionet enables open peer-peer exchange of functional biomaterials and associated data. This product may also be available from bionet nodes that are more convenient to you. Here are other bionet nodes who may be willing to provide you this specific product.

Name Contact Country
Jose Munoz Jose.Munoz {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Juan Vicente Farizano juan.farizano {at} fbqf {dot} unt {dot} edu {dot} ar Argentina
Fristot Elsa elsa.fristot {at} cbs {dot} cnrs {dot} fr France
Kenneth Frimpong ken.frimpong {at} thrivusinstitute {dot} edu {dot} gh Ghana
Julie Legault julie {at} amino {dot} bio Canada
Swaraj Kunal swaraj.avisa {at} gmail {dot} com India
Ahmed Atef ahmed_atefaig2 {at} yahoo {dot} com Saudi Arabia
Jae-Seong Yang jaeseong.yang {at} cragenomica {dot} es Spain
Shree Ram Singh singhlabasu {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Fernan Federici ffederici {at} bio {dot} puc {dot} cl Chile
Jennifer Molloy jcm80 {at} cam {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Keoni Gandall koeng101 {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Peer Schenk reuben.brown {at} uqconnect {dot} edu {dot} au Australia
robson tramontina robson.tramontina {at} gmail {dot} com Brazil
Rodolfo Marcolino rodolfo.marcolino {at} me {dot} com Argentina
Aleksandr Shilovich mercurialbadger {at} yandex {dot} ru Russia
Ahmed Hegazy a.hegazy {at} biotec {dot} rwth-aachen {dot} de Germany
kangquan YIN yinkq {at} bjfu {dot} edu {dot} cn China
Maan Neamah maanm.neamah {at} uokufa {dot} edu {dot} iq Iraq
Jordan Gonzalez jgonzalez {at} thecitizensciencelab {dot} org United States
John Allan john.allan {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Han Teng Wong wong_han_teng {at} imcb {dot} a-star {dot} edu {dot} sg Singapore
Cauã Westman caua.westmann {at} ieu {dot} uzh {dot} ch Switzerland
Phil Roche philroche365 {at} gmail {dot} com Canada
Kefentse Arnold Tumedi tumediak {at} yahoo {dot} com Botswana
Majed Alghamdi mafa2 {at} le {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Ben Thuronyi bwt2 {at} williams {dot} edu United States
Ahmad Suparmin ahmad.suparmin {at} ugm {dot} ac {dot} id Indonesia
Simran Kushwaha https://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/pilani/biologicalScience/Faculty India
Franklin Nobrega f.nobrega {at} soton {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Xingyue jiang karma5781 {at} 21cn {dot} com China
Erman ÖZER aracnoid {at} gmail {dot} com Turkey

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.
x