One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

Regular price
$0.00
Sale price
$0.00
Regular price
Unavailable
Unit price
per 
Free Shipping

What is it?

“Clonetegration” is a method for integrating DNA into prokaryotic chromosomes that approaches the simplicity of cloning DNA within extrachromosomal vectors. Compared to existing techniques, clonetegration drastically decreases the time and effort needed for integration of single or multiple DNA fragments. Additionally, clonetegration facilitates cloning and expression of genetic elements that are impossible to propagate within typical multicopy plasmids.

 

What can it be used for?

Integrating your favorite DNA into specific loci on a bacterial chromosome.

 

Where can I find more information?

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA, François St-Pierre, Lun Cui, David G. Priest, Drew Endy, Ian B. Dodd, and Keith E. Shearwin, https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/sb400021j?src=recsys&

 

The One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA Toolkit is shipped as purified and dried down plasmid DNA stained with Cresol Red in one 96-well plate. Cresol Red will not impact plasmid transformation.  

If you've already received the plate, use Chrome or Firefox to download the plate layout. Plates are labelled "One Step Integration Collection"

 

Genes

Gene Name Freegenes ID
pE-FLP pE-FLP BBF10K_000016
pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) BBF10K_000031
pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) BBF10K_000492
pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) BBF10K_000493

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.

Bionet

The bionet enables open peer-peer exchange of functional biomaterials and associated data. This product may also be available from bionet nodes that are more convenient to you. Here are other bionet nodes who may be willing to provide you this specific product.

Name Contact Country
Xingyue jiang karma5781 {at} 21cn {dot} com China
John Allan john.allan {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Shivang Joshi shivangjoshis4 {at} gmail {dot} com United Kingdom
Maan Neamah maanm.neamah {at} uokufa {dot} edu {dot} iq Iraq
Shree Ram Singh singhlabasu {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Yan Zhang yz473 {at} gatech {dot} edu United States
Keoni Gandall koeng101 {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Kenneth Frimpong ken.frimpong {at} thrivusinstitute {dot} edu {dot} gh Ghana
Ahmed Atef ahmed_atefaig2 {at} yahoo {dot} com Saudi Arabia
Mikhail Khvochtchev mikhail.khv {at} mahidol {dot} edu Thailand
kangquan YIN yinkq {at} bjfu {dot} edu {dot} cn China
Aleksandr Shilovich mercurialbadger {at} yandex {dot} ru Russia
Cauã Westman caua.westmann {at} ieu {dot} uzh {dot} ch Switzerland
Swaraj Kunal swaraj.avisa {at} gmail {dot} com India
Majed Alghamdi mafa2 {at} le {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Benjamin Chavez chavez {at} ipk-gatersleben {dot} de Germany
Franklin Nobrega f.nobrega {at} soton {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Ian Cubit Djcubit {at} nycap {dot} rr {dot} com United States
Ashton Cropp tacropp {at} vcu {dot} edu United States
Jae-Seong Yang jaeseong.yang {at} cragenomica {dot} es Spain
Kefentse Arnold Tumedi tumediak {at} yahoo {dot} com Botswana
Fernan Federici ffederici {at} bio {dot} puc {dot} cl Chile
Fristot Elsa elsa.fristot {at} cbs {dot} cnrs {dot} fr France
Juan Vicente Farizano juan.farizano {at} fbqf {dot} unt {dot} edu {dot} ar Argentina
Amjed Alsultan NA Iraq
Vincent Paris NA United States
Rodolfo Marcolino rodolfo.marcolino {at} me {dot} com Argentina
Jordan Gonzalez jgonzalez {at} thecitizensciencelab {dot} org United States
Erman ÖZER aracnoid {at} gmail {dot} com Turkey
Ahmad Suparmin ahmad.suparmin {at} ugm {dot} ac {dot} id Indonesia
Julie Legault julie {at} amino {dot} bio Canada
Han Teng Wong wong_han_teng {at} imcb {dot} a-star {dot} edu {dot} sg Singapore
robson tramontina robson.tramontina {at} gmail {dot} com Brazil
Peer Schenk reuben.brown {at} uqconnect {dot} edu {dot} au Australia
Jose Munoz Jose.Munoz {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Simran Kushwaha https://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/pilani/biologicalScience/Faculty India
Ben Thuronyi bwt2 {at} williams {dot} edu United States
Phil Roche philroche365 {at} gmail {dot} com Canada
Ahmed Hegazy a.hegazy {at} biotec {dot} rwth-aachen {dot} de Germany
Jennifer Molloy jcm80 {at} cam {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Kyle Erlenbeck krerlenbeck {at} dcsdk12 {dot} org United States

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.
x