One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA

Regular price
$0.00
Sale price
$0.00
Regular price
Unavailable
Unit price
per 
Free Shipping

What is it?

“Clonetegration” is a method for integrating DNA into prokaryotic chromosomes that approaches the simplicity of cloning DNA within extrachromosomal vectors. Compared to existing techniques, clonetegration drastically decreases the time and effort needed for integration of single or multiple DNA fragments. Additionally, clonetegration facilitates cloning and expression of genetic elements that are impossible to propagate within typical multicopy plasmids.

 

What can it be used for?

Integrating your favorite DNA into specific loci on a bacterial chromosome.

 

Where can I find more information?

One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA, François St-Pierre, Lun Cui, David G. Priest, Drew Endy, Ian B. Dodd, and Keith E. Shearwin, https://pubs.acs.org/doi/full/10.1021/sb400021j?src=recsys&

 

The One-Step Cloning and Chromosomal Integration of DNA Toolkit is shipped as purified and dried down plasmid DNA stained with Cresol Red in one 96-well plate. Each well contains approximately 50 ng of DNA. Cresol Red will not impact plasmid transformation.  

If you've already received the plate, use Chrome or Firefox to download the plate layout. Plates are labelled "One Step Integration Collection"

This kit is included in kit plate 2 of the 2022 iGEM distribution. The plate map for kit plate 2 of the iGEM 2022 distribution can be found here

 

Genes

Gene Name Freegenes ID
pE-FLP pE-FLP BBF10K_000016
pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) pOSIP-CH (CamR, HK022) BBF10K_000031
pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) pOSIP-KO (KanR, 186) BBF10K_000492
pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) pOSIP-TT (TetR, P21) BBF10K_000493

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.

Bionet

The bionet enables open peer-peer exchange of functional biomaterials and associated data. This product may also be available from bionet nodes that are more convenient to you. Here are other bionet nodes who may be willing to provide you this specific product.

Name Contact Country
Shree Ram Singh singhlabasu {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Ahmad Suparmin ahmad.suparmin {at} ugm {dot} ac {dot} id Indonesia
Josephine Labos N/A Philippines
Amir Kashani NA Canada
Jonathan Chevriau j.chevriau {at} gmail {dot} com Argentina
Jennifer Molloy jcm80 {at} cam {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Benjamin Chavez chavez {at} ipk-gatersleben {dot} de Germany
Fernan Federici ffederici {at} bio {dot} puc {dot} cl Chile
Keoni Gandall koeng101 {at} gmail {dot} com United States
Jordan Gonzalez jgonzalez {at} thecitizensciencelab {dot} org United States
Swaraj Kunal swaraj.avisa {at} gmail {dot} com India
Ian Cubit Djcubit {at} nycap {dot} rr {dot} com United States
Yan Zhang yz473 {at} gatech {dot} edu United States
Rodolfo Marcolino rodolfo.marcolino {at} me {dot} com Argentina
Jae-Seong Yang jaeseong.yang {at} cragenomica {dot} es Spain
Jonathan Jonathan Jonathancontact16 {at} gmail {dot} com Indonesia
Phil Roche philroche365 {at} gmail {dot} com Canada
Pakpoom Subsoontorn pakpoomton {at} gmail {dot} com Thailand
John Allan john.allan {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Shivang Joshi shivangjoshis4 {at} gmail {dot} com United Kingdom
Ben Thuronyi bwt2 {at} williams {dot} edu United States
Kefentse Arnold Tumedi tumediak {at} yahoo {dot} com Botswana
Amjed Alsultan NA Iraq
Aleksandr Shilovich mercurialbadger {at} yandex {dot} ru Russia
LUN CUI luncui {at} cczu {dot} edu {dot} cn China
Ahmed Hegazy a.hegazy {at} biotec {dot} rwth-aachen {dot} de Germany
Julie Legault julie {at} amino {dot} bio Canada
Mikhail Khvochtchev mikhail.khv {at} mahidol {dot} edu Thailand
Maan Neamah maanm.neamah {at} uokufa {dot} edu {dot} iq Iraq
Juan Vicente Farizano juan.farizano {at} fbqf {dot} unt {dot} edu {dot} ar Argentina
Libby Sharpe libby.sharpe {at} leomail {dot} tamuc {dot} edu United States
Peer Schenk reuben.brown {at} uqconnect {dot} edu {dot} au Australia
Erman ÖZER aracnoid {at} gmail {dot} com Turkey
John Allan john.allan {at} eng {dot} ox {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Franklin Nobrega f.nobrega {at} soton {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Arthur Zanetti Nunes Fernandes fgueiros {at} iq {dot} usp {dot} br United States
Ashton Cropp tacropp {at} vcu {dot} edu United States
Kyle Erlenbeck krerlenbeck {at} dcsdk12 {dot} org United States
Benjamin Arias barias {at} alumni {dot} usfq {dot} edu {dot} ec Ecuador
Fristot Elsa elsa.fristot {at} cbs {dot} cnrs {dot} fr France
Han Teng Wong wong_han_teng {at} imcb {dot} a-star {dot} edu {dot} sg Singapore
mehmet tardu mtardu {at} gmail {dot} com Turkey
Moritz Venne moritz.venne {at} web {dot} de Germany
Xingyue jiang karma5781 {at} 21cn {dot} com China
robson tramontina robson.tramontina {at} gmail {dot} com Brazil
Simran Kushwaha https://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/pilani/biologicalScience/Faculty India
Wapouo Fadanka Stephane mboalab {at} gmail {dot} com Republic of Cameroon
Vincent Paris NA United States
Jose Munoz Jose.Munoz {at} northumbria {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
kangquan YIN yinkq {at} bjfu {dot} edu {dot} cn China
Majed Alghamdi mafa2 {at} le {dot} ac {dot} uk United Kingdom
Ahmed Atef ahmed_atefaig2 {at} yahoo {dot} com Saudi Arabia
Kenneth Frimpong ken.frimpong {at} thrivusinstitute {dot} edu {dot} gh Ghana
Cauã Westman caua.westmann {at} ieu {dot} uzh {dot} ch Switzerland

Download all of this information as a CSV from our GitHub.
x